Monday, July 24, 2017

Wrong Side of the Paw (A Bookmobile Cat Mystery #6) by Laurie Cass

I really love this series. All of the characters have grown to be friends of mine. This part has some real progress in an ongoing relationship that made me so happy. I won't give it away, but I really thought it was a long time coming and made me smile. The mystery had a tons of suspects since the victim was rather unpleasant. It was fun to think about and had some tense moments. Pick up your copy  tomorrow so that you can join in me anxiously waiting for the next part.

Releasing July 25th, available for pre-order on Amazon.

From the back of the book:

As Laurie Cass continues the national bestselling Bookmobile Cat mystery series, librarian Minnie Hamilton is happy to take her bookmobile for a spin with her rescue cat, Eddie--but her tenacious tabby always seems to find trouble...

As the bookmobile rolls along the hills of Chilson, Michigan, Minnie and Eddie spread good cheer and good reads. But when her faithful feline finds his way into the middle of a murder, Minnie is there, like any good librarian, to check it out.

Eddie turns a routine bookmobile stop into anything but when he makes a quick escape and hops into a pickup truck...with a dead body in the flatbed. The friendly local lawyer who was driving the pickup falls under suspicion. But Minnie and Eddie think there's more to this case than meets the eye, and the dynamic duo sets out to leave no page unturned. 

Take some time to browse the other great mysteries available from Berkley Prime Crime. While you are there, you can sign up for the newsletter so you never miss a new release. I must warn you though, after browsing my wish list is longer than I could probably read. You can also connect with them on Twitter where you can happen across a fun giveaway as well.

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

A Crime of Passion Fruit (A Bakeshop Mystery) by Ellie Alexander

Have you had a chance to read the latest in the Bakeshop Mystery series? A Crime of Passion Fruit (A Bakeshop Mystery) by Ellie Alexander is available in paperback and kindle on Amazon.

From the back of the book:

Torte—everybody’s favorite small-town family bakeshop—is headed for the high seas, where murder is about to make a splash.


Jules Capshaw is trying to keep her cool as Torte gets set to make its transformation from quaint, local confectionary cafĂ© to royal pastry palace. Meanwhile, Jules’s estranged husband Carlos is making a desperate plea for her to come aboard his cruise ship and dazzle everyone with her signature sweets. She may be skeptical about returning to her former nautical life with Carlos but Jules can’t resist an all-expense-paid trip, either. If only she knew that a dead body would find its way onto the itinerary . .


“A warm and inviting atmosphere, friendly and likable main characters, and a nasty murder mystery to solve!” —Fresh Fiction


Now, instead of enjoying tropical drinks on deck between whipping up batches of sea-salted chocolates and flambĂ©ing fresh pineapple slices in the kitchen, Jules is plunged into dangerous waters. Her investigation leaves her with more questions than answers: Why can’t anyone on board identify the young woman? And how can she help Carlos keep passengers at ease with a killer in their midst? Jules feels like she’s ready to jump ship. Can she solve this case without getting in too deep?


“A perfect mix for fans of Jenn McKinlay, Leslie Budewitz, or Jessica Beck.” —Library Journal

Monday, July 3, 2017

Every Deadly Kiss (The Bowers Files) by Steven James

Are you ready for a new book in the award winning Bowers Files Series? Available tomorrow is the action packed, hard to put down, Every Deadly Kiss (The Bowers Files) by Steven James. This twisty, intense story had me from page one, keeping me in its grasp until the last word.

You can pre-order your copy today on Amazon.

From the back of the book:

FBI special agent Patrick Bowers grapples with a baffling series of murders in Detroit—and discovers a terror plot with roots that stretch back centuries.

Called in by an ex-girlfriend to consult on a case, Patrick encounters the work of a killer who displays a stunning degree of ruthlessness. Bowers is shocked to find that the slayings are linked not just to his own history with a known terrorist, but to his former lover as well—and that her secret past might hold the key to stopping the crime spree. As layers of intrigue peel away, the city is pushed ever closer to a seemingly unstoppable bioweapon attack. 

Unnerving and laced with breathtaking suspense, Every Deadly Kiss is a surprising and complex thriller that will keep readers obsessed to the final page.
~
You won't want to miss this.

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Lions and Tigers and Murder, Oh My (Devereaux's Dime Store Mystery) by Denise Swanson

Lions and Tigers and Murder, Oh My (Devereaux's Dime Store Mystery) by Denise Swanson was so much fun to read. This is a series that I read the day it arrives. The characters are so unique and fun. Each part is just as exciting as the last. I hope there are many more. Available July 4th.

Preorder yours from Amazon.

From the back of the book:

From the New York Times bestselling author of Between a Book and a Hard Place comes the latest Devereaux’s Dime Store Mystery—and it packs a bite.
Opening up a dime store in her hometown of Shadow Bend, Missouri, Devereaux “Dev” Sinclair thought she’d left the wilds of city life behind her. But she’s about to discover that even rural life can be beastly. . . 

Handsome private investigator Jake Del Vecchio has rented the office space on the second floor above Devereaux’s dime store, and Dev now finds herself embroiled in his first case, which involves Gabriella Winston, the missing wife of wealthy philanthropist Elliot Winston.

Elliot is determined to open a wildlife park on the edge of town but is facing all sorts of angry opposition—including Gabriella. After the Winstons have a bitter fight, Gabriella disappears, and their house is ransacked. The authorities are quick to claim Elliot killed his wife, but Dev’s not so sure. One thing is certain: Claws are out in Shadow Bend.

Take some time to browse the other great mysteries available from Berkley Prime Crime. While you are there, you can sign up for the newsletter so you never miss a new release. I must warn you though, after browsing my wish list is longer than I could probably read. You can also connect with them on Twitter where you can happen across a fun giveaway as well.

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Sowed to Death (Farmer's Daughter Mystery) by Peg Cochran

Sowed to Death (Farmer's Daughter Mystery) by Peg Cochran is the second part in a series that I fell totally in love with. I started with this series on the release of part one and was so thrilled to see the next part in my reading stack. The same wonderful characters and charming setting make this second part just as much fun. It will be available on July 4th.

Preorder your copy on Amazon.

From the back of the book:

In the latest Farmer’s Daughter Mystery from the national bestselling author of No Farm, No Foul, farm owner and blogger Shelby McDonald must field another murder mystery....

The county fair is the highlight of the year for the small town of Lovett, Michigan—especially for food-and-lifestyle blogger Shelby McDonald, who writes as the Farmer’s Daughter. She’s submitting jams and jellies she’s created from the produce she grows at Love Blossom Farm in hopes of harvesting a blue ribbon.   

But the townspeople get more than just the excitement of hayrides, tractor pulls, and cotton candy when Shelby’s neighbor and volunteer fireman, Jake Taylor, extricates the body of Zeke Barnstable instead of a dummy during a demonstration of the Jaws of Life. The fact that Jake and Zeke were known to be at odds plants suspicion in the minds of the police. As evidence against Jake grows, Shelby knows she has to plow through the clues to weed out the true killer and save her friend.

INCLUDES DELICIOUS RECIPES 

Take some time to browse the other great mysteries available from Berkley Prime Crime. While you are there, you can sign up for the newsletter so you never miss a new release. I must warn you though, after browsing my wish list is longer than I could probably read. You can also connect with them on Twitter where you can happen across a fun giveaway as well.

Monday, June 26, 2017

Knit Your Own Murder (A Needlecraft Mystery Book 19) by Monica Ferris

Knit Your Own Murder (A Needlecraft Mystery Book 19) by Monica Ferris is coming to paperback on July 4th. I love this series. Crafty mysteries are always a joy and no one does them like Monica Ferries. At part 19 it is still as much fun as it was at part one. The awesome thing about this series is that you can jump in at any point.

Order your copy today on Amazon.

From the back of the book:

In the USA Today bestselling Needlecraft Mysteries, Betsy Devonshire has her hands tied between running her needlework shop and turning her sharp eye for deduction to solving crimes…

The Monday Bunch and other local knitters are participating in a fund-raising auction to save a community center, creating a growing pile of stuffed animals and toys right in front of the auctioneers as the audience bids. Among those contributing the most knitted goods is temperamental businesswoman Maddy Hanover—who keels over halfway through the event.

After she is pronounced DOA, an autopsy reveals that Maddy had been poisoned. But how? And by whom? One of the prime suspects is her ruthless business rival Joe Mickels, who lost a bitterly contested property bid to Maddy.

When Mickels pleads his innocence to Betsy, she reluctantly believes him. But if Betsy is going to uncover the real murderer’s identity, she must first untangle the knots Maddy made in her relationships throughout her life…

Take some time to browse the other great mysteries available from Berkley Prime Crime. While you are there, you can sign up for the newsletter so you never miss a new release. I must warn you though, after browsing my wish list is longer than I could probably read. You can also connect with them on Twitter where you can happen across a fun giveaway as well.

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

A Ghostly Light (Haunted Home Renovation) by Juliet Blackwell

It was so great to get to read Mel again in, A Ghostly Light (Haunted Home Renovation) by Juliet Blackwell. Mel Turner is one of my favorite cozy heroines. I adore this para-cozy series and I'm certain you will too. This newest part will be available June 27, but you can preorder your copy today on Amazon!

From the back of the book:

In the latest mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of Give Up the Ghost, it will take a beacon of ghostly intervention to guide contractor Mel Turner to the truth...

Dangerous tides ahead...

When her friend Alicia hires Turner Construction to renovate a historic lighthouse in the San Francisco Bay, Mel Turner can’t wait to get her hands dirty. Alicia plans to transform the island property into a welcoming inn, and while Mel has never attempted a project so ambitious—or so tall—before, she’s definitely up for the challenge.

But trouble soon arises when Alicia’s abusive ex-husband shows up to threaten both her and Mel, and later turns up dead at the base of the lighthouse stairs. With no other suspects in sight, things start looking choppy for Alicia. Now, if Mel wants to clear her friend’s name, she’ll need the help of the lighthouse’s resident ghosts to shine a light on the real culprit...

Take some time to browse the other great mysteries available from Berkley Prime Crime. While you are there, you can sign up for the newsletter so you never miss a new release. I must warn you though, after browsing my wish list is longer than I could probably read. You can also connect with them on Twitter where you can happen across a fun giveaway as well.